Custom software
for your scientific instruments

Showcase

ADVANCE software platform

KRÜSS GmbH: New software for the global market leader in the area of interface and surface chemistry.

News & Magazine

Impressions: ADVUX at analytica

The ADVUX-team was for the first time with their own booth at the international trade fair analytica in Munich, from May 10-13, 2016.

Software

The user at the center.

The world of consumer software is showing us what is possible. We at ADVUX have the task of developing software with outstanding functionality and operability in a modern design. We are convinced that, even for complex systems, the software can be intuitive, clearly arranged and self-explanatory.

Advancing User Experience

Our aim is software that leaves a positive experience – a great user experience. Whether control software for scientific lab measuring equipment or an application for data management, the user is at the centre. ADVUX stands for: Advancing User Experience.

Software

What we offer.

For three years, with a team that has in the meantime grown to 25, we have fine-tuned a universal software platform for laboratory equipment. The modular system can be adapted and individualised for almost any conceivable measuring device.

If you would like to improve your measuring device software or even fundamentally renew it, we would be happy to support you. Whether with our platform or as part of a consulting project. We work with agility according to the Scrum principle with the most up-to-date technologies and a high demand on professional project management.

Invite us to a “get to know us” workshop and form your own picture of our ideas and skills – free of charge, without commitment and confidential.  Make an appointment by phone at 040/514401-800 or by email to info@advux.com.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Showcase

KRÜSS GmbH: Scientific precision with great user experience

KRÜSS GmbH is a manufacturer of scientific measuring equipment and is the global market leader in the area of interface and surface chemistry. The product portfolio consists of 3 device lines: tensiometers, contact angle measuring devices and foam analysers.

KRÜSS devices are operated almost exclusively by specially developed software. From setting up the instruments and setting the measurement parameters to reading out the measurement data and data analysis, right to finally data export, all steps are carried out in the software.

For each device line, KRÜSS had its own software products that had been repeatedly extended and supplemented over the years but were partly based on obsolete software standards. Because of the diversity of the individual software products, cost and complexity of development were very high, there were rarely synergy effects between the individual development teams, knowledge transfer was scarcely possible. In addition each piece of software had a different appearance.

Custom software
for your scientific instruments

News & Magazine

Erfolgreicher Release der KRÜSS ADVANCE 1.6

Die Software ADVANCE für die KRÜSS GmbH, den Weltmarktführer bei Messgeräten für Grenz- und Oberflächenchemie, feiert das Release der Version 1.6.

News & Magazine

Impressionen: analytica 2016

Die internationale Leitmesse analytica in München fand vom 10.-13.Mai 2016 statt und das ADVUX-Team war mit eigenem Stand dabei!

Software

Der User im Mittelpunkt.

Die Welt der Consumer-Software macht uns vor was möglich ist. Wir bei ADVUX haben den Anspruch Software mit hervorragender Funktionalität und Bedienbarkeit in modernem Design zu entwickeln. Wir sind überzeugt, dass auch für komplexe Systeme die Software intuitiv, übersichtlich und selbsterklärend sein kann.

Advancing User Experience

Unser Ziel ist Software, die ein positives Erlebnis hinterlässt – eine großartige User Experience. Ob Steuerungssoftware für wissenschaftliche Messgeräte oder eine Anwendung für Datenmanagement; der User steht im Mittelpunkt. Dafür steht ADVUX: Advancing User Experience.

Software

Unser Angebot.

Über drei Jahre lang haben wir mit einem inzwischen 25 köpfigen Team an einer universellen Software-Plattform für Labormessgeräte gefeilt. Das modular aufgebaute System lässt sich für nahezu jedes denkbare Messgerät adaptieren und individualisieren.

Wenn Sie ihre Messgerätesoftware verbessern oder sogar grundliegend erneuern möchten unterstützen wir Sie sehr gerne dabei. Ob mit unserer Plattform oder im Rahmen eines Beratungsprojektes. Wir arbeiten agil nach dem Scrum Prinzip mit neusten Technologien und einem hohen Anspruch an professionelles Projektmanagement.

Laden Sie uns zu einem Kennenlern-Workshop ein und machen Sie sich ein eigenes Bild von unseren Ideen und Kompetenzen – kostenfrei, unverbindlich und vertraulich. Terminabsprache unter Telefon 040/514401-800 oder per E-Mail an info@advux.com.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Showcase

KRÜSS GmbH: Wissenschaftliche Präzision mit großartiger User Experience.

Die KRÜSS GmbH ist Hersteller von wissenschaftlichen Laborgeräten und Weltmarktführer im Bereich der Messgeräte für Grenz- und Oberflächenchemie. Das Produktportfolio besteht aus 3 Gerätelinien: Tensiometer, Kontaktwinkelmessgeräte und Schaummessgeräte.

Die Bedienung von KRÜSS-Geräten erfolgt fast ausschließlich durch speziell entwickelte Software. Von der Einrichtung der Geräte, die Einstellung der Messparameter, die Ansteuerung der Mechanik und der Sensoren über das Auslesen der Messdaten und die Datenanalyse bis schließlich zum Datenexport werden sämtliche Schritte in der Software vorgenommen.

KRÜSS hatte für jede Gerätelinie eine eigene Software, die seit vielen Jahren permanent weiterentwickelt wurden und teilweise auf sehr veralteten Software-Standards basierten. Durch die Verschiedenheit der einzelnen Softwares waren Aufwand und Komplexität der Entwicklung sehr hoch, Synergieeffekte zwischen den einzelnen Entwicklungsteams ergaben sich nur selten, Wissenstransfer war kaum möglich. Jede Software hatte zudem ein anderes Erscheinungsbild.